Header image  
The Buddha of the Piano
 Home Button
Program Content - Run Time 57 minutes

Repertoire played on camera by Antonio Iturrioz:

1. Etude Op. 10, No. 6, by Chopin-Godowsky, arranged for the left hand.
2. The conclusion of Etude Op. 25, No. 1, by Chopin-Godowsky (the second arrangement).
3. The conclusion of The Symphonic Metamorphoses, Artist's Life, by Strauss-Godowsky.
4. Fugue from the C Minor Cello Suite, by Bach-Godowsky.
5. Passacaglia, three excerpts, by Godowsky.
6. Excerpt from The Symphonic Metamorphoses, Gypsy Baron, by Strauss-Godowsky.

Also included are clips from Godowsky's last recording of Chopin's Scherzo No. 4, and a Duo-Art piano roll of Godowsky playing Chopin's G Minor Ballade, seen on screen.

During the narration, Godowsky's music and arrangements are played in the background. All background music is played by Antonio Iturrioz and are either Godowsky’s arrangements or original compositions:

    • Cradle Song, by Schubert.
    • Etude Op. 10, No. 9, by Chopin for the left hand.
    • The Swan, by Saint-Saens.
    • Tango, by Albeniz.
    • Gardens of Buitenzorg, by Godowsky.
    • Litany, by Schubert.
    • Poem, Yearning, by Godowsky.
    • Alt-Wein, by Godowsky.
    • Sonata in E Minor, by Godowsky.
    • Home Sweet Home, by Bishop.